Pennsylvania Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting Training – 2 Hour
- TheWiseDC.com offers the 2 hour course for license renewal to meet the requirement for all health-related licensees/certificate holders who are considered “mandatory reporters” under section 6311 of the Child Protective Services Law (23 P.S. § 6311). As a condition of biennial renewal, all health-related licensees are required to complete 2 hours of training on the topic of child abuse recognition and reporting by an approved provider. 3 hours of training on the topic of child abuse recognition and reporting is required for persons applying for new licenses.
- The course has been approved by The Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Department of State Bureau of Professional and Occupational Affairs for the mandatory training under program # CAPR000046
- Your course completion details will be uploaded electronically to the Pennsylvania Licensing System upon completion of the course. The Wise DC, Inc. will submit your completion of the Child Abuse Recognition course by an electronic report to the Pennsylvania Licensing System within 48 hours from the date of completion.
- The Wise DC, Inc. does not offer the 3 hour Child Abuse Recognition Training course for initial licensure requirements.
- Pennsylvania Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting Training Description
- Act 31 Pennsylvania Title 23 ,Chapter 63 Child Protective Services
- Subchapter A Preliminary Provisions
- Subchapter B Provisions And Responsibilities For Reporting Suspected Child Abuse
Including Explanations, Examples and Knowledge checks.