California

California Online Chiropractic Continuing Education

California Chiropractic Continuing Education Credit Hours Requirement – California Requires 12 hours every year

California Online Credit Hours allowed – California accepts 12 hours of online continuing education per renewal period

Approved Courses

2 Hour Ethics (Mandatory) – CA-A-19-02-01115(Ethics and Law Category)
4 Hour Documentation Essentials (Mandatory) – CA-A-19-02-01116(History Taking and Physical Examination Procedures Category)

6 hour Current Trends in Chiropractic Practice and Treatment – CA-A-19-02-01117
6 hour Fundamentals of Clinical Nutrition – CA-A-19-02-01118
6 hour Guide to Communicable Disease – CA-A-19-02-01119
6 hour Guide to Contemporary Weight Loss and Fitness – CA-A-19-02-01120
6 hour Pediatric Health Care – CA-19-02-01121
6 hour Sports Injuries – CA-A-19-02-01122

12 Hour Chiropractic Guide to Symptoms and Disease – CA-A-19-02-01123
12 Hour Geriatric Health Care – CA-A-19-02-01124
12 Hour Guide to Communicable Disease – CA-A-19-02-01125
12 Hour Guide to Contemporary Weight Loss and Fitness – CA-A-19-02-01126
12 Hour Opioid Drug Abuse Awareness – CA-A-19-02-01127
12 Hour Pain Management – CA-A-19-02-01128

California Mandatory Hours Required

  • 2 hours in Ethics and Law and
  • A minimum of 4 hours in any one of, or a combination of, history taking and Physical Examination Procedures, Chiropractic Adjustive Techniques or Chiropractic Manipulation Techniques, or Proper Ethical Billing and Coding.

The Wise DC  Courses offered for California Doctors of Chiropractic – Listed below is a 12 credit hour course bundle available for purchase.

Also listed below are individual courses available for purchase: