California

California Online Chiropractic Continuing Education

California accepts a maximum of 12 credits of online continuing education. California Mandatory Requirements are 2 hours in Ethics and Law and a minimum of 4 hours in any one of, or a combination of, history taking and Physical Examination Procedures, Chiropractic Adjustive Techniques or Chiropractic Manipulation Techniquest, or Proper Ethical Billing and Coding.

California Mandatory Requirement Courses – Approved:

2 Hour Ethics – CA-A-19-02-01115(Ethics and Law Category)
4 Hour Documentation Essentials – CA-A-19-02-01116(History Taking and Physical Examination Procedures Category)

6 hour Courses – Approved:

Current Trends in Chiropractic Practice and Treatment – CA-A-19-02-01117
Fundamentals of Clinical Nutrition – CA-A-19-02-01118
Guide to Communicable Disease – CA-A-19-02-01119
Guide to Contemporary Weight Loss and Fitness – CA-A-19-02-01120
Pediatric Health Care – CA-19-02-01121
Sports Injuries – CA-A-19-02-01122

12 Hour Courses – Approved:

Chiropractic Guide to Symptoms and Disease – CA-A-19-02-01123
Geriatric Health Care – CA-A-19-02-01124
Guide to Communicable Disease – CA-A-19-02-01125
Guide to Contemporary Weight Loss and Fitness – CA-A-19-02-01126
Opioid Drug Abuse Awareness – CA-A-19-02-01127
Pain Management – CA-A-19-02-01128